Wednesday, December 1, 2010

Virginia Point to Point Champions 2010

I photograph lots of Virginia's point-to-point meets (and we have many) and want to congratulate the Virginia Point-to-Point Assocation champions for 2010.

Timber horse of the year was Endless Mountain, seen here with Ben Garner.

Endless Mountain, steeplechase horse racing
Hurdle horse of the year was Fantastic Foe, here winning at Old Dominion with Liam McVicar

Fantastic Foe, steeplechase horse racing
The owner rider series was won by Crypto Cousin and Pat Cooney. He didn't win this race at Piedmont but was making sure he didn't touch these stone walls!

Crypto Cousin, steeplechase horse racing
The amateur/novice rider hurdle series was won by Meshwaar with Sam Cockburn.

steeplechase horse racing
Natalie Wales won the lady rider timber series.

steeplechase horse racing

The foxhunter timber series was won by Shesacraftydame and Bryan McDonald.

steeplechase horse racing

Jeff Murphy was the leading rider over fences,

Jeff Murphy, steeplechase horse racing

Sam Cockburn was the leading novice rider over fences,

steeplechase horse racing

and Ben Garner was the leading novice rider on the flat

steeplechase horse racing

I was going to use these pictures that I took of Jeff and Ben but decided they might prefer something different. :)

The Virginia Bred flat series was won in commanding style by Over the Lea

Over the Lea

I'll see everyone at Casanova in February for the start of the 2011 point-to-point season, assuming we're not snowed under again!

No comments:

Post a Comment